Alvar and I

Musings about vintage design furniture


leave a comment »

Mies Van Der Rohe – MR10 (1927)


Gerrit Rietveld – Zig Zag chair (1932-34)

Hans Pieck (1946-1947)

Egon Eiermann – SE69 chair (1952)

Dorotheum-Tripod chair SE 69

Gio Ponti – Superleggera (1957)

Werner Panton – S chair (1965)

Shigeru Uchida – Rattan Chair (1974)

Ron Arad – Eight by One (1991)

Martin Van Severen – MVS chaise (2000)

Shigeru Ban – Carbon Fiber chair (2009)

“”I wanted to make a chair that is even lighter than the gio ponti’s superleggera – a chair so light that a child could pick it up with just his little finger.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: